Thanks for everything Steve.

Posted: October 6, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Like many of you, we here at N3rd Link, were saddened by yesterday’s news of Steve Job’s passing.  No company has changed the way I live my everyday life more than Apple.  From my MacBook, iMac, iPhone, iPod, IPad and Apple TV, not a day goes by that I don’t interact with a product that Steve Jobs has been a part of.  You could say my addiction is because of Steve Jobs.

 I have seen first-hand how Steve’s technology has helped change the world.  From seeing physicians use an iPad to read patient medical records to working as an Apple employee.  Working at Apple was one of the best experiences of my life.  Some of the best interactions I had were talking with skeptical customers about a device and then 20 minutes later having them walking out smiling as if they just joined a new family.  Selling something is easy when you believe in the products.

 Love him or hate him, if you have ever touched a home PC you owe a lot of gratitude to Steve Jobs.  His vision helped shaped how we live today.  I don’t think there will ever be another Steve Jobs but I look forward to see what will be created based on his foundation.

 From his products to Pixar, Steve Jobs never settled for mediocre.  There are other products out there and I am sure they work well, but I’m going to stick with my addiction to Apple because I know their products work great.

 So when you are walking around today, pour some Apple Cider on the curb, wear your Apple hoodie (I’ve already have mine on), nod to the person next to you with their earbuds in.  At least when you pull out your iPhone, iPod Touch (it’s not an iTouch) or iPad say thank you.

 The world has lost one of the greatest minds ever.  But he left the world better than when he entered it.  I hope one day I will be able to do that as well.

 Thanks Steve.

 JOhn

Leave a Reply

