Carson Catlin: Bombabadass

Posted: February 25, 2013 in Art, Toys, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,
Carson just sent over some shots of his latest custom, which is based on ThreeA’s Bambaboss figure. The custom is titled Bambabadass (try saying THAT three times real fast), and the name sure is fitting.
Why does every platform that gets the CC treatment look so cool?!?! Here’s what he had to say
Hello!
Just finished another commission and I thought I would share.Bombabadass
I was asked a few months back if I was interested in doing a custom based on the Bombaboss. I love doing new platforms so I was super eager to make this happen.

I went with a gradient interior instead of the solid color I usually use. Its most noticeable on the bubbly smoke section on his back. The exterior was painted with a blue color scheme to compliment the interior. Overall I am very happy with how it turned out and I’m sad to see this one go.

Keep an eye on my instagram to see other works in progress. Lots of exciting things in the future.

Thank you for your time!

CCC

 

btw peeked at your instagram Carson….LOVING the KR mascot set

Leave a Reply

